Using Clinical Informatics to Drive Evidence-based Practice

 

Webinar Provided by SPN

Joint-provider Lippincott Solutions

lombardi.jpg

Title: Using Clinical Informatics to Drive Evidence-based Practice

Instructor: Jennifer Lombardi, MBA, BSN, RN, NE-BC

Date of Live Presentation: Thursday, February 2 @ 10:00 AM PT/11:00 AM MT/12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET

Price:
 FREE for SPN members, $40 for non-members


Target Audience:
 RNs, Nurse leaders including managers, directors and chief nursing officers, clinical informatics staff

Course Description

Decision-making by nurses often consists of asking colleagues for advice or following the “We’ve always done it this way” approach as opposed to identifying the latest evidence. One reason for this approach is the lack of easy access to the latest evidence. This presentation allows clinical informatics staff along with organizational leadership the opportunity to evaluate the advantages of creating an online environment for accessing the latest evidence. Organizations can improve patient safety, save clinicians time, and increase staff satisfaction.

 

This webinar will not offer continuing education credit

button (6).png

 

For further information email info@pedsnurses.org or call 312-321-5154

 

 

3 Likes
Recent Stories
Early Detection of Autism: What Pediatric Nurses Need to Know

Competency Assessment for the Real World Part I & II

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES): Science and Implications for Pediatric Nurses