SPN_328332-19_Webinar_Graphics_710x90_r3.jpg

SPN offers live webinars that give you the chance to engage in dialogue with the presenter. Pre-register for a live webinar by clicking the link under each Upcoming Webinar. All webinars are recorded and uploaded to the Online Education Center, allowing you the flexibility to earn contact hours on your schedule. All webinars are FREE for SPN members and $40 for non-members, unless otherwise noted. 

Each webinar has a corresponding survey that must be completed in order to download your certificate of credit. Visit the SPN Online Education Center to claim your credit for any live or recorded webinar. See the instructions below for a step-by-step process.

Upcoming Webinars

Caring for Gender Expansive Youth
Angela Turpin, MD
Monday, February 25
10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET
1.0 Contact Hour

Don't miss this opportunity to learn about the care of the transgender youth. This webinar provides information regarding treatment guidelines and providing patient-sensitive care. Learn recommendations you can incorporate into your practice as a pediatric nurse.

Access Recording


Clinical Practice Guidelines for Quality Palliative Care, 4th Edition
Kathie Kobler, PhD, APRN, PCNS-BC, CHPPN, FPCN
Wednesday, March 13
9:00am PT / 10:00am MT / 11:00am CT / 12:00pm ET
1.0 Contact Hour

This webinar will provide the pediatric nurse a thorough review of the NCP Clinical Practice Guidelines for Quality Palliative Care, 4th Edition, with special attention to pediatric-related criteria. Content will include: an overview of palliative care provision, Guidelines background and 4th Edition processes, 4th Edition domains and content, clinical practice examples, and 4th Edition Guidelines implementation.

Register Today


Abstract Writing and Movie Trailers: What Hollywood Can Teach You About Writing Successful Abstracts
Gayla Huffman, DNP, RN-BC, CPN
Wednesday, April 10
10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET
1.0 Contact Hour

Register Today


All 2019 Webinars

  • June: SPN Special Interest Groups
  • August: e-Cigarettes and Vaping
  • October: Celebrate Pediatric Nurses Week!
  • December: Behavioral Health

More information and registration links to come!


How to Claim Credit for Webinars

  1. First, log in to your SPN account to access the SPN Online Education Center.
  2. Once you are there, click on the Course Catalog, and locate the recording. Add the recording to your Shopping Cart and complete the transaction. Note: SPN members will not be charged for any webinar purchase.
  3. Return to your My Learning tab and launch the course to access the module survey.
  4. In your My Learning tab under Grades, your certificate will appear.

Contact the SPN National Office with any other questions or concerns about SPN webinars.