Professional Joy

 

Durkin.jpg

Title: Professional Joy

Instructor: Greg Durkin, MEd, RN-BC

Date of Live Presentation: Monday, October 3 @ 10:00 AM PT/11:00 AM MT/12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET
A recording will be posted following the presentation for those who are unable to join the live webinar.

Price:
 FREE for SPN members, $40 for non-members

Target Audience:
 RNs/Pediatric nurses

CNE:
 *see below*

Description

Pediatric nurses are vulnerable to burnout and compassion fatigue.  They fail to recognize the importance of their work and fail to find value and meaning in it. Take advantage of this special Pediatric Nurses Week webinar to explore your personal beliefs and values and find joy in the important work that you do.

About the Speaker

Greg Durkin is a Staff Development Specialist at Children’s Hospital, Boston. He has been in the specialty of nursing professional development since 1990, working in a variety of settings. He received his Master’s degree in Education from Wayne State University in 1996. Greg is on the editorial board for the Journal for Nurses in Professional Development and has published articles on development of web-based courses and orientation evaluation. An accomplished speaker, Greg has presented at the Society of Pediatric Nurses (SPN), NNSDO, and countless regional and local associations and organizations.  Greg was the recipient of the 2011 Excellence in Professional Development Educator/Facilitator Practice Award. 

 Recording.png

Continuing Education:

The Society of Pediatric Nurses is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

1.0 Contact Hour Awarded for successful completion.

Expiration Date (Recording):  October 2, 2018  

Successful completion:

  1. View webinar.
  2. Complete on-line course evaluation and attestation of completion.
  3. Download CNE certificate

Conflict of Interest:

The planners and faculty for this activity report no conflict of interest with the development and presentation of this course.

 

For further information email info@pedsnurses.org or call 312-321-5154.

Recent Stories
Using Clinical Informatics to Drive Evidence-based Practice

Bronchiolitis: What is Really Worth Doing?

How to Create a Poster Presentation: Capturing Your Ideas in Visual Form